The misty mountains and my thoughts

The thoughts. They keep on popping up
Every thought wanting it to be the first priority
As I walked the mountains and crossed the rivers
They all seem to be chasing me
All the way up and all the way down
Perhaps they know I am scared
Scared to address them
Scared to be confident enough to face them
They smelled it and they took full advantage of it

But as I sat by the river
Watching it flow by
Knowing I have to cross them on the way here
As it flows I let my thoughts flow too
Their gurgling soothes my thoughts and doubts
It seems as if the mist in my head just cleared
As the mist just above the river settled up

One thought on “The misty mountains and my thoughts

Share your thoughts?

