The Blue Shirt

Cut and stitched I was
Dyed with indigo blue
Adorned by those little white dots
With a bow at the neck, which I hate.

Washed and ironed
Packed up in the little transparent bag
And transported to that shop to be displayed
I was tried and thrown and tried again. Until…

I was picked up by her.
She twirled and turned
With a smile on her face.
She didn’t scrunched her nose as others did

And in that moment I felt we belonged to each other!
I wonder: Did she feel the same?

Share your thoughts?

