Eyes see Yonder…

Eyes see yonder, what is but just a mirage.
Over the horizon I wait,
I wait to see him walking by
To be the one whom he has waited for
To be in the arms of the one I have waited for.

Eyes see yonder, what is but just a mirage.
Over the horizon I walked,
Staggering to find the way
Searching the oasis
The hearth to cool my feet.

Eyes see yonder, what is but just a mirage.
Over the horizon I sat,
Parched as I was
Under the scorching heat
I still looked yonder to quench my thirst

Eyes see yonder, what is but just a mirage.
Over the horizon I stay…

Share your thoughts?

