The Song of Waves…

It is been since long

Since I can sing the song

The song that speaks of my heart

To the place where it says it is all right

 

I have been searching for long for such a place.

The place where I can call it my own.

The place where I am not bound by the shackles of tradition

The place where I am Me and just not some girl

 

There are times I gave up

To be able to find the peace that I so craved

But still I kept on seeking n searching

And I found calm in the chaos of the crashing of waves…

 

I search for a wave that could carry me away with it

The wave on which I can surf my way.

The wave that would be my ticket

To sail in the happy sunset
2 thoughts on “The Song of Waves…

Share your thoughts?

